Scholarship winners include: (Front row, left to right) Jennifer Krog, Kira Gifford, Brooklynn Downing and Fran Fier of the Lincoln County Corn & Soybean Growers. Back: Noel Swedzinski, Ethan Krier and Brant Buysse.

Scholarships awarded

The Lincoln County Corn and Soybean Growers Associations awarded six scholarships in the Minneota School last week.

The group raises the funds through various sources and distributes the scholarships to students who live in Lincoln County, go to school there or are a student who parents operate a farmland in Lincoln County.

Other criteria includes being experienced in agriculture, active in the community and planning to enroll in a two-plus year accredited college or university or technical college.

Students fill out an application to obtain the scholarship.

This year six Minneota seniors were awarded scholarships by the group.

They were presented last week by Fran Fier.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492