Two Vikings named to All-Section team

Two Minneota Vikings were named to the Section 3A All-Section Team this week.

They are senior catcher Alex Pohlen, who hit .471 this year and junior shortstop Thomas Hennen.

The others named to the team were:

Adrian: Landon Rogers

Canby: Evan Stoks

Central MN Christian: Jay Marcus

Dawson-Boyd: Alex Swenson, Tyler Franzky

Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg: Dylan Rudningen, Regan Carlson, Brandon Rasmusson

Lac qui Parle Valley: Evan Benson, Peyton Mortenson, Wyatt Halvorson

Murray County Central: Justin Benda

Red Rock Central/Westbrook-Walnut Grove: Austin Irlbeck

Renville Co. West: Jack Howard.

Russell-Tyler-Ruthton: Hunter VanLerberghe

Wabasso: Nick Altermatt, Jacob Plaetz, Kyle Jacobson

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492