Pacesetter ‘Midwest Madness’ Playoffs to begin  

The Pacesetter five-state youth basketball playoffs will begin when teams in grades 4-9 from Iowa, Minnesota, North Dakota, South Dakota, and Wisconsin enter qualifying tournaments in their own state. 

Over 1,000 teams will be playing.  Iowa teams will play off in two regions, Cedar Falls/Waterloo (North) Feb. 24-25 and Pella (South) March 3 to advance to the state tournament in Des Moines March 24-25.  

Minnesota teams will play off in eight regions: Rochester, Mankato, Redwood Falls, Moose Lake/Willow River, Paynesville, Moorhead, Hibbing/Grand Rapids, and Bemidji, from March 24-April 22 to advance to the Minnesota state tournaments in Maple Grove in June. 

North Dakota teams will play off in two regions, Fargo (East) March 24-25 and Mandan (West) March 4 and March 11, to advance to the North Dakota state tournament in Jamestown April 14-15.

 South Dakota teams will play off in state tournaments in Sioux Falls March 17 and Yankton April 7-8, and Wisconsin teams will play off for the Wisconsin state championships in Ripon March 11 and March 18.  

Top teams advance to Minneapolis for the Pacesetter Great Five-State Championships, where each team will play on the main Target Center floor. 

The Minnesota Timberwolves and Lynx are sponsoring this youth basketball playoff system for hometown teams.  

Further information and registration are available at

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492