21 students earn Hope scholarships

Twenty-one students, in the first year of college to those in graduate school, will receive a considerable scholarship from their Hope Lutheran Church.
"Through the years, we have a number of families that have stepped up each year and contribute to our fund. The gifts keep coming in, allowing for more scholarships," said Brian Jeremiason, who is one of five Hope Lutheran scholarship committee members along with Chad Reiss, Barry Gronke, Ralph Hagen and Allan Josephson.
In all, $70,000 worth of scholarships will be given out to the 21 students.
Scholarship recipients this year include: Trevor Belaen, Trent Esping, Nolan Boerboom, Lacey Hansen, Lauryn Hansen, Grace Jeremiason, Jackson Jeremiason, Adam Josephson, Laura Knutson, Sydney Larson, Ivy Mahan-Deitte, Sierra Mahan-Deitte, Josh Myhre, Matt Myhre, Ted Pesch, Blake Reiss, Brendan Reiss, Taylor Reiss, Alex Saltzer, Meghan Travis, Avery VanOverbeke.
There are several scholarships of varying dollar amounts available to the students that are members of Hope Lutheran Church that are seniors in high school that are planning to attend a vocational school, junior college, four-year university, to a college of the Evangelical Lutheran Church, or to those currently attending a post-secondary institution.
Those scholarships include: Robert E. Geiwitz and Alice V. Geiwitz Scholarship, Hope Lutheran Educational Scholarship, Agnes Rye Scholarship, Donald and Susan Rye Scholarship, Hazel and Albert Borson Scholarship, and the Norman and Lillian Larson Scholarship.
Students must apply and be accepted for the scholarships. Some of the scholarships require that a student must meet a certain grade-point-average, be pursuing a particular field, be active in the church and more.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492