Minnesota Farm Bureau Congratulates "Friend of Farm Bureau" Award Winners

Minnesota Farm Bureau congratulates nine of our members of Congress for being awarded the “Friend of Farm Bureau” award for the 116th Congress. This award, presented by the American Farm Bureau Federation (AFBF), is given to members of Congress who have supported Farm Bureau’s position on policy issues as demonstrated by their voting records. Voting records are based on issues selected by the AFBF Board.

Senators Amy Klobuchar and Tina Smith and Representatives Jim Hagedorn, Angie Craig, Dean Phillips, Betty McCollum, Tom Emmer, Collin Peterson and Pete Stauber each received this honor for the 116th Congress.

“Minnesota Farm Bureau appreciates these members of Congress and the votes that they took to support Minnesota farmers, ranchers and rural communities,” said Minnesota Farm Bureau President Kevin Paap. “This award proves these congressional members understand and recognize the importance of agriculture to all of Minnesota and we look forward to continuing to work with them on issues impacting rural Minnesota.”

Minnesota Farm Bureau will present each congressional member their Friend of the Farm Bureau award at a later date.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492