Minneota members of the Honor Band were: (Left to right) McKenna Moorse, Autumn Dovre, Joe Voit, Cecilia Rabaey, Laney Myhre, Alyssa Engels, Emma Lipinski, Liz Voit, Jacob Haen, Katie Walerius, Audra Buysse and Josh Myhre.

Minneota kids play in Southwest Honor Band

Minneota students participated in the 7-8th grade; 9-10 grade and 11-12 grade Honor Band last weekend at the Schwan’s Community Center for the Performing Arts in Marshall last weekend.

They were part of the Southwest Minnesota Band Directors Association Concert.

Directors Dr. John Ginocchio professor of Music at Southwest Minnesota State University; Jason Rygg, Sioux Falls School District and Pam Diem, Kerkhoven-Murdock-Sunburg band director.

Each group performed four selections.

Minneota was among 23 schools participating in the event.

The Minneota participants were McKenna Moorse (flute), Autumn Dovre (alto sax), Joe Voit (trombone), Cecelia Rabaey (flute), Laney Myhre (clarinet), Alyssa Engels (trombone), Emma Lipinski (flute), Liz Voit (bass clarinet), Jacob Haen (percussion), Katie Walerius (flute), Audra Buysse (trumpet) and Josh Myhre (tuba).

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492