Pictured left to right are Sheldon Johnson and Gene Stengel – Yellow Medicine County Farm Bureau, Senator Gary Dahms (R-Redwood Falls), Representative Chris Swedzinski (R-Ghent) and Carolyn Olson – MFBF District III board representative.

Farm Bureau Leaders attend Council of County Presidents

The Minnesota Farm Bureau Federation (MFBF) recently held their Council of County Presidents meeting on February 18 at the Minnesota History Center in St. Paul with nearly 170 Farm Bureau leaders, elected and appointed officials in attendance.

County Farm Bureau presidents heard from state legislators, as well as MDA Commissioner Thom Petersen, MPCA Commissioner Laura Bishop, MnDOT Commissioner Margaret Anderson Kelliher, DNR Deputy Commissioner Barb Naramore, Senate Majority Leader Paul Gazelka (R-Nisswa), Minnesota House of Representatives Speaker Melissa Hortman (DFL-Brooklyn Park), Senator Gary Dahms (R-Redwood Falls), MFBF President Kevin Paap and MFBF Public Policy Director Amber Hanson Glaeser.

Attendees also discussed MFBF and American Farm Bureau Federation 2020 Focus Areas including financial and emotional challenges, rural communities, healthcare, taxes, trade, transportation, environment and food. 

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492