Larson awarded Avera scholarship

The Avera Marshall Auxiliary has awarded five $1000 scholarships to area high school students. Criteria for selection included academic excellence, participation in school activities, active community involvement and a demonstration interest in the health care profession.

Minneota graduate Sydney Larson has been awarded one of the scholarships. She will be attending South Dakota State University in Brooking, SD to pursue a nursing degree.

Sydney completed a job shadow with a nurse practitioner at Avera Marshall in 2018. She has been employed by Sanford Canby Sylvan Court Nursing Home and by the Minneota Manor Heath Care Center 2017 to present.

Also named scholarship winners were Devine Bauman, Ashtyn Eben, Hser Lar Kpaw Htoo and Kianna Prins, all of Marshall.

Contact Us

The Minneota Mascot
Address: 201 N. Jefferson
Minneota, MN 56264

Phone:(507) 872-6492